idsassa.blogg.se

I have been travelling.

Publicerad 2013-05-05 22:35:01 i Allmänt,

I have been jetlagged on a top-bunk in Lima, seen A LOT of incaruins, rumbling through the streets of Cusco after too many mojitos and gotten foodpoisoning on a night bus where you only were allowed to pee in the toilet. I have been visiting the floating islands on lake Titicaca, climbing a hill in Copacabana and seen Chicolitas wrestling before we went off the beaten track and in to the djungle. I have been freaking out of all bugs (flying, crawling, buzzing, glowing) in a djungle, mountainbiking down the worlds most dangerous road and thinking I would die on another busride in Bolivia.
 
I have been to the huge salt flats of Salar de Uyuni, bathing in hot springs, taking pictures and acting dead in front of a train on a train cemetery. I have been sandboarding in the desert of Chile, floating in a very salt lake (where I also dipped my head - do not try that at home) and doing beer tasting in Salta, Argentina.
 
I have seen the wonders of the Iguazu falls, been so scared of the information that I had a bug inside my leg (still scares me) and seen the gravestone of Evita Peron. I have jumped out of an airplane with no fear, taken a tangolesson and experienced a real party hostel. I have gotten my phone stolen and started to travel by myself.

I have been pubcrawling in Santiago, touring in Valparaiso and melted one of my fingernails when I tried to cook for the first time in months.

I have been learning to surf in Costa Rica, driving a teeny tiny car up a mountain to go visit a cloudforrest and fearing for my life on New years eve when it was fireworks everywhere - but in the sky. I have discovered, what I call, the White Snickers (more known as the almond Snickers), learnt new drinking games and gotten my legs waxed for the first (and probably last) time ever. I have been eagerly watched while I sat on a bus, working in a hostel reception and climbing volcanos - and slid one of them down on a tablet. I have seen lava and been sleeping under the stars.'
 
I have been riding on the beach of a volcanoisland, taking kite surfing theory lesson and riding a mototaxi with four grown up people. I have been fighting with hostelowners, making friends with cabdrivers and thinking good of everyone I met. I have been visiting my first mayanruin, diving on 30m depth and swimming in the Carribbean. I have seen heavy and longlasting prosessions during Easter week in Antigua, walking, swimming, climbing in a cave with only a candle in my hand and seen Tikal - kickass mayanruins.
 
I have been walking across countries borders by foot with the bag on my head, drinking tequila in all different kinds of ways and jamming during the late night hours. I have been dancing, dancing, dancing in clubs, restaurants, streets, subway-diners and on buses. I have been visiting museums, studying spanish and been to wrestling in Mexicos biggest arena.

I have eaten guinea pig, alligator balls, cactus and more.

I have been listening to music on International Festival Louisiana, baking cakes and drinking beer - of a beer keg and Guinness with a shot of Baileys dropped in it. I have been walking on Hollywood Boulevard, Venice Beach and the streets of New Orleans.

And now I am home.

Kommentarer

Postat av: Julia

Publicerad 2013-05-06 14:38:16

Awesome conclusion for an awesome trip!
Happy that I had a small role in it ;)

Postat av: hannah

Publicerad 2013-05-09 22:41:42

Så gött att ha dig hemma :)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela